Translation of vowel in Northern Sotho


Noun (plural vowels)

  1. Language


    • Most words have vowels and consonants

      Mantšu a mantši a na le ditumanoši le ditumammogo

    • There are five vowels in English: 'a', 'e', 'i', 'o' and 'u'

      Go na le ditumanoši tše tlhano ka Seisimane: 'a', 'e', 'i', 'o' le 'u'

    a letter of the alphabet that represents a sound made without obstructing airflow through the mouth

Powered by Oxford